Events

For scientific exchange, the ATTACK team meets regularly at progress seminars and conferences.
In addition, we organize public events (e.g. guest seminar series)

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Decmber 14, 2022, 2 pm (CET) (online)
Project report UNISI team (WP1)

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Upcoming Guest Seminars (public)

To be announced

Past events

October 27-28, 2022, First ATTACK Symposium
Kennedy Institute Lecture Theatre, University of Oxford

Thursday, October 27, 2022, 12 pm 
“When nanoscience throws surprising insights into cancer biology”
Prof. Shiladitya Sengupta, Harvard-MIT Health Sciences and Technonology, Boston, USA

In presence: Kennedy Institute Lecture Theatre, University of Oxford / Online via Zoom

Friday, Ocober 14, 2022, 3 pm (CET) (online, PIs)
ATTACK / REACH meeting

Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 2 pm (CET) (online, internal)
Progress report USAAR team (WP2)

Thursday, July 28, 2022, 11 am (CET) (hybrid, in presence & online )
“Optimized Nanoscale Expansion Microscopy”
Dr. Ali Shaib, University Medical Center Göttingen, Institute of Neuro- & Sensory Physiology, Göttingen, Germany
(hosted by Ute Becherer, USAAR)

In presence: USAAR, Homburg, Building 45, Lecture hall / Online via MS Teams

Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 10 am (CET) (online, internal)
WP3 meeting featuring the single particle analysis with Kevin and Oskar and project updates from Ewoud, Salvo & Vineeeth

Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 1.30 pm (CET) (online, internal)
Project updates WP4 on killing mechanisms and SMAP discussion (Brienne McKenzie & colleagues)

Wednesday, 20 April 2022 – 10.00 am (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by UNISI team members

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 – 15.00 pm (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by USAAR team members

Thursday, 24 February 2022 – 13.00 pm (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by UOXF team members

Wednesday, 16 February 2022 – 15.00 (CET) (via MS Teams, public)
“Mechanisms of CAR T cell anti-tumor activity dissected using intravital imaging”
Dr. Philippe Bousso, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
(hosted by Salvatore Valitutti, INSERM)

Wednesday, 12 January 2022 – 10.00 am (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by INSERM team members

Thursday, 16 December 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, public)
„The structure and function of the thrombospondins”
Dr. Jack Lawler, Harvard Medical School, Pathology, Boston, USA
(hosted by Michael Dustin, UOX)

Thursday, 9 December 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by USAAR team members

Friday, 12 November 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Project updates by UNISI team members (Francesca Finetti, Fabrizia Zevolini, Nagaja Capitani and Chiara Cassioli)

Thursday, 28 October 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
UOXF

Wednesday, 20 October 2021 – 14.00 (CET) (Virtual guest seminar on Webex, public)
“Targeting The CISH intracellular inhibiting protein in cytotoxic cells to improve tumor immunity”
Dr. Geoffrey Guittard, Centre de Recherche en Cancérologie de Marseille, INSERM U1068 – CNRS, France
(hosted by Cosima T Baldari)

Thursday, 14 October 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Brienne McKenzie, Roxana Khazen, INSERM

Wednesday, 15 September 2021 – 10.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Dr. Stefan Balint, Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology, University of Oxford

Thursday, 19 August 2021 – 15.00 (CET) (via Zoom, internal)
Dr. Nagaja Capitani, Dept. of Lif Sciences, University of Siena